crf70f stunt build/experimentation

PlanetMinis Forums

This is a discussion on crf70f stunt build/experimentation within the Stunt Minis forums, part of the General Talk category; so, I'm new to the forum and also new to these mini-stunt bikes.... I bought a crf70f about a week ago after a friend let ...

This user has no status.

so, I'm new to the forum and also new to these mini-stunt bikes.... I bought a crf70f about a week ago after a friend let me hoon around on his crf50f.

for starters, I bought some cheap all-black plastics for it so I don't trash the near-new stock ones in the event I later get bored with this thing and want to sell it off as stock without damage.

I also have been told by all the local stunt guys that I should try running 10" wheels on it for various reasons (I'm no expert) so I've borrowed a set to play around with. I'll be sure to log all my experiences in this thread for my own and other's reference.

Anyways, I rent a shop space in a huge industrial building....and over time the owner has grown to trust me and my three friends that share the rental space with me.....and we basically can screw around in the entire building as long as we don't mess with his stuff....soooooo even in these cold snowy months we can goof around.

Soon as I got the mini "home" we got to some wheelie practice.

Plastics came in, and borrowed a spare set of 10's with scooter tires to mock up....have to make a few little parts to get these crf50 hubs/brakes to work(I dabble in hobby machining). Axles are the same size and the brake hubs fit but the notch for the drum's brake-stay and the sprocket are different.....have an idea for that I'll post as I make it.

pic with the new chinese plastics and borrowed wheels.

I'll likely make up my adapters for the brakes to fit this evening and see what's what.

thanks for looking!

This user has no status.

why dont u relace the front wheel with a 12 inch rim.

This user has no status.