PlanetMinis Forums

My First CT70 Clone

This is a discussion on My First CT70 Clone within the Z50, CT70 and JDM Monkeybikes forums, part of the General Talk category; Hey guys, I'm really new to the whole mini bike scene, but i'm really interested in buying a CT70 looking bike. I have been doing ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mini_mike

Thread: My First CT70 Clone

is new.

My First CT70 Clone

Hey guys,
    I'm really new to the whole mini bike scene, but i'm really interested in buying a CT70 looking bike. I have been doing a little research here and there and i've narrowed my options. However, i would love to get the opinion from some of you more experienced riders. What is most important to me is a bike that is of good quality and decent speed for i do not seek to do any drastic modifications until i am more experienced. I would like to know which bikes you've guys bought and your feedback about them. Keep in my mind, i plan on keeping my bike stock for awhile. Which brands are best and what would you suggest for someone like me? Any advice and feedback is greatly appreciated!

Heres a list of some bikes that i've been looking into. In order of my first choice and down:

Piranha Flashback CT-125
    Pitser Pro Classic 125
    Skyteam Skymax 125
    SSR ST-125
    Lifan LF110GY-3

Thanks again!
    -rd.

is Restoring a 1971 z50a k2

i recently purchased the Piranha Flashback z-125 and the only problems i am having is

1 ) keeping the Front tire on the ground , this bike has a crap load of power
    2 ) a few annoying pesky rattles that i am still trying to narrow down.
    3 ) Finding time to ride.
    4 ) Trying to stop for gas with out people walking up asking Questions.

Other than that i would highly recommend --> http://http://wholesale-cycle.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?display=home they are really nice people and riders like us & if something brakes you have a life line to contact them for support.

Here is a pick of my mini